Winter sports award winners
Apr 01, 2014 | 9849 views | 0 0 comments | 77 77 recommendations | email to a friend | print
WILMINGTON- Twin Valley High School winter sports awards were given out recently. Repcipients are listed below.

All Marble Valley League first team basketball: Colin Lozito, Dal Nesbitt, and Savannah Nesbitt.

MVL second team basketball: Colton Butler, Hannah Swanson, Sammy Cunningham-Darrah, and Cade Nesbitt.

MVL Coach of the Year: Chris Brown and Buddy Hayford.

Vermont Basketball Coaches Association Div 3/4 State COY: Chris Brown.

VBCA Dream Dozen: Sam Molner.

VBCA Senior Classic: Sammy Cunningham-Darrah, Savannah Nesbitt, Hannah Swanson, Colin Lozito, Dal Nesbitt, and Cade Nesbitt.

Varsity boys basketball awards

Coaches award: Cade Nesbitt

MVP: Colin Lozito

Top offensive: Dal Nesbitt

Varsity girls basketball awards

Top rebounder: Hannah Swanson

Top defender: Sammy Cunningham-Darrah

Most improved: Kirra Courchesne

Top FT: Savannah Nesbitt

Girls JV basketball awards

Defensive: Tabitha Felisko

Most improved: Maya Holschuh

Coaches: Kaylea Niles

Boys JV basketball awards

Rookie of the year: Brett Swanson.

Coaches award: Kyle Murdock.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet

Comment Policy

In an effort to promote reasoned discussion, transparency, and integrity in online commenting, The Deerfield Valley News requires anyone posting comments to identify themselves using their real name. Anonymous commenting will not be allowed. All comments will be subject to approval before posting, and may take up to 24 hours for approval to be granted.

We encourage civil discourse among readers, and ask that they be willing to stand behind their identities and their comments. No personal harassment or hate speech will be tolerated. Please be succinct and to the point. For longer comments, please consider submitting a letter to the editor instead. It will appear in both the print and online editions.

All comments will be reviewed, and we reserve the right to reject, edit or remove any comment for any reason. For questions or to express concerns feel free to contact our office at (802) 464-3388.